+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    ahwoogah is offline Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    60

    what you think of shopcorrect.com

    Hi guys i just got my website up and i was wondering what you guys think of shopcorrect.com. Me personally i think its nice simple,clean, and it gets to the point. Im going to add more content to the website like guides for some products, how to use some products etc. i just want to know what you guys think and i would love to hear any suggestions you have thank you.

  2. #2
    BusinessAdviser's Avatar
    BusinessAdviser is offline
    YE Expert
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Springfield, Missouri
    Posts
    5,287
    It seems clean and well organized. However, I would make the following suggestions:

    "Welcome to Ahwoogah.com; Shopping @ at its's best!!!
    With over 20,000 products and growing everyday!!! We strive to bring you the best products and prices with A+ support!!!! So please sit back enjoy your stay and we hope you shop with ahwoogah.com."

    1) Figure out whether you're going with shopcorrect.com or ahwoogah.com, and be consistent throughout your site.

    2) Don't use so many !!!!!s. A - The scream, "I'm trying too hard." B - They detract from other information. C - They lose their effect when used so often.

    3) Pay attention to your spelling, grammar, and punctuation. For example, change "Welcome to Ahwoogah.com; Shopping @ at its's best!!!" to "Welcome to ShopCorrect.com - Shopping at its best!"

    4) Don't claim that you have "over 20,000 products" unless you can back it up. If you lie to a customer, be prepared to lose that customer and plenty more. Instead, try claims involving a "wide range" or "great selection" of products.

  3. #3
    ahwoogah is offline Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    60
    oh yes i know i have the remove the ahwoogah.com thing. I had that on there when i was testing the shoping cart portal out. I plan to have 20,000 or more products but its going to take sometime but i will remove it untill i get that many

  4. #4
    bzboy's Avatar
    bzboy is offline Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Jax, FL
    Posts
    84
    Looks ok, I would definitely change the "why should you buy from us" page, there are several errors in the grammar and spelling. Other than that keep it up. Its looking nice
    Check out the Hottest online Skate shop @ http://www.BZBOARDSPORTZ.com best prices on the web. Get 10% Holiday discount now! Type in "holiday10" during checkout!
    Email us at sales@bzboardsportz.com

  5. #5
    stand856's Avatar
    stand856 is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    902
    which shopping cart are you using?

  6. #6
    ahwoogah is offline Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    60
    im using x-cart

  7. #7
    alqassem is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1

    Fraud Site

    its seams that our freind is a fraud now, this site is a trap, Shopcorrect.com is a scam business they are advertising Apple Iphone cell phones on their web-site, but they are shipping imitation knock-off chinese look-a-like Iphones (CECT phone model: P168 made in CHINA which retails for just over $100.00 5-6 times less than an authentic Iphone 500-599$).

  8. #8
    Hooman is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    305
    I just Googled shopcorrect.com, you're right. Ahwoogah, hopefully you learned something from this experience.
    Last edited by Hooman; 03-10-2008 at 02:48 PM.

  9. #9
    GuyBBY's Avatar
    GuyBBY is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    785
    I am trying to do the math here and why would a member with 60 posts and activity be a fraud according to a recent Junior Member with one post.

    I could see a few potential reasons but 60 posts is a lot of time to waste if you are a fraud.

    Ahwoogha, can you chime in to provide some back up here?

  10. #10
    OnTheWayUp's Avatar
    OnTheWayUp is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    407
    I like the site, but I hate to say that the fraud claims for this site are all over the net.

    Google shopcorrect.com fraud scam and see how many results come up.
    1,000 business cards
    Full Color, Front and Back - no extra charge
    16pt (thickest available) UV Gloss or Flat, your choice - no extra charge

    $50.00 + Free Shipping anywhere in the U.S. - get this mailed directly to your home with tracking code.

    Payable by paypal only. You have to provide the graphics, or I can design you a business card with 2 revisions for $30.00.

  11. #11
    GuyBBY's Avatar
    GuyBBY is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    785
    Just did the search...that is disheartening. The most disturbing thing is wondering how much cumulative time was wasted by many of the YE members on responding to the posts and aiding in development or ideas for this sham site. I'd really like to think it was a miscommunication however there are even legal claims out there to Business Fraud committees and officials that have been placed by people who ordered iPhones and got knock off, fake cheap replicas from China.

    I guess even in a forum like this you still need to be weary of who is really behind the avatar and user name.

    Guy

  12. #12
    Fanatik is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Vegas
    Posts
    375
    Pathetic! He should be perma-banned from YE!!!

  13. #13
    KingDingaling is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    So James...... Your website is all over ripoffreports.com advising evryone not to use your website. Noone recieves their orders, and the ones that do recieve there purchases get fakes and ripoffs. I know this because Me and several other customers have made contact through email. When you purc hase your item, you receive an email from shopcorrect.com telling you they processed your order, five minutes later a fraud website awoogah.com tells you that they are processing your order. You make sure to charge the credit card and not send the product. Weve contacted the Better Buisness Bourea and several others have alerted internet authoritys. What your doing is an outrage, its only a matter of time before you and your website are shut down. You seem like an honest guy just trying to start a buisness, but theres corruption going on in your website.

  14. #14
    KingDingaling is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    And i want my money back!!!!!!! If i were you i would sop taking orders, because your digging yourself a big ole hole.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    59
    I would like to think that an honest mistake had been made but when I see so many complaints and not one response to these allegations from shopcorrect.com, it really makes me think that this was a well orchestrated scam and I wish everyone the best of luck in getting their refunds.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Untitled Document
YoungEntrepreneur Logo Featured on: Business Week About Alltop Wall Street Journal

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy


SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC3