Has anyone heard of Nicolas Hilton, Helen Meyer, and or Felicia M. Hoy,Esq
of the Mountain Spirit Investment Company?
They want to lend me monies for a business start-up but, want up front fee's paid.
Has anyone heard of Nicolas Hilton, Helen Meyer, and or Felicia M. Hoy,Esq
of the Mountain Spirit Investment Company?
They want to lend me monies for a business start-up but, want up front fee's paid.
I'm always a little wary of opportunities that require you to pay up front to take part in.
jmenq2,
Question this comapny seems to be a contacting more than just me. Looks like they have contacted others with the same information and different costs.
I really wonder if they are for real!
MADD
Last edited by Landshark12000; 02-24-2008 at 05:28 PM.
You could, but I wouldn't even waste my time.
Let's see: no website shows up on google, only online profile is at kudzu, phone number doesn't show up online, only using gmail email addresses, and yet they've been around since 2000. Oh, and they want an upfront fee? Hmmm. If they can give you three references from happy, satisfied customers (after all they've been around 8 years- surely they can find 3 people) then I would keep talking to them. When they can't, well, call it day with them. If they can- I'll be very, very surprised![]()
CapForge, Inc. - San Diego Business Broker
Just another company preying on gullible entrepreneurs.
------------
A thinker sees his own actions as experiments and questions--as attempts to find out something. Success and failure are for him answers above all.
Friedrich Nietzsche
Folks,
There an andvance fee scam! Check the BBB in Colorado!
I can'tl tell you much about them they got some of my info and don't know exactly what I can and can't say! But, I can tell you stay away from them.
Helen Myere/Lynn Hovis, and Nicolas Hilton!
I am selling my house and the buyer is getting funding through Mountain Spirit Company. I am very confused as to if this is a ligit company myself. Even if I am not the one getting a loan from them, my buyer is, should I be wary of this contract overall?
I am a law enforcement officer and I have filed fraud charges against Helen Hovis in Colorado. I am looking for any people who have been contacted by Hovis or wired money to Hovis. I would be especially interested in any contact with Hovis after Feb. 1, 2008. Please be aware that this is a scam and any money that you send to Hovis will be wired to Nigeria after Hovis takes her "commission".
Investigator Michael Garnsey
Arapahoe County Sheriff's Office
13101 E. Broncos Parkway
Centennial, CO 80112
I have been contacted by a Hellen Meyer from Mountain Spirit Company P.O.Box 9036 Woodland Park, CO 80866-9036 P#(719) 687-6556
F#(719) 213 -2277 She may be the same person as Hellen Hovis.
How are these people contacting you do you guys have something posted on funding universe, gobig, etc.?
------------
A thinker sees his own actions as experiments and questions--as attempts to find out something. Success and failure are for him answers above all.
Friedrich Nietzsche
Yes, I posted on two different sites that they contacted me from! One raisingcapital.com and the other was find that money .com
Yes Helen Meyer is Helen Hovis and or/ Lynn Hovis!
It's a Scam!
Don't send money!
I have been contacted by Helen Meyer of Mountain Spirit Company from a post I have on gobignetwork.com. I am still very skeptical of the company, but am in contact with a company that claims to have been recently funded by them. He claims to be a satisfied customer and his business checks out.
Has anyone here actually lost money to them, or just afraid to?
Just going by, what the BBB of Colorado said, and the above investagator from the sheriff's dept. said!
You need to call the sheriff's dept. and get thier information it will suprise you I think!
They darn sure woke me up!
If we were afraid to lose money we wouldn't take chances in business. But, to give money away is bad to me!
If someone has truely gotten money from them let us know that contact!
Landshark12000
Featured on:
Copyright © 2011 Entrepreneur Media, Inc. All rights reserved.
Disclosure: You should assume that the owner of this website is an affiliate for providers of goods and services mentioned on this website and in the videos. The owner may be compensated when you purchase from a provider. Perform due diligence before purchasing from this or any other website.