+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: adbrite?

Ads by Google
  1. #1
    Bookworm is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    47

    adbrite?

    When sighning up for adbrite do they ask for a ssn or anything? How do they pay you and do you have to be 18 years of age?

  2. #2
    Dale King's Avatar
    Dale King is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Guilderland, NY
    Posts
    942
    Yes, you do need to provide your ssn and you do have to be at least 18 years of age.

    Regarding getting paid, just go to their site and read their terms of service.

    Dale King
    Last edited by Dale King; 12-09-2006 at 09:19 AM.

  3. #3
    The Stealthy One is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,073
    As an FYI, AdBrite has done better for me than Google AdSense. I've got it on my UploadFX.com site, and I'm now making about a dollar per day. Also, YE uses AdBrite for all of their ads, and as of May or June, they were making over $80 - $100 a day - I'm sure it's more than that now!

  4. #4
    NeeJam is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,129
    Adbrite are great if you've got a site bringing in alot of traffic as you'll be making like $100/day off it, however if you dont have massive traffic you should go towards adsense,ypn, or affiliate programs until things pick up

    I'm A Moderator On These Forums, If You Need Any Help Feel Free To PM Me

  5. #5
    SSM's Avatar
    SSM
    SSM is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    419
    One thing I HATE about adbrite is the double underlined words that pop up crap every ten words when my mouse goes over it.
    Garage Heroes...an F'd up comedy movie in the making.

    uploadFX - Free online storage

  6. #6
    The Stealthy One is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,073
    That's not AdBrite, that's another service - Kontera.

  7. #7
    SSM's Avatar
    SSM
    SSM is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    419
    Adbrite does it too. Any words underlined in green are adbrite like the word software above one of your sigs or personal in the other sig.
    Garage Heroes...an F'd up comedy movie in the making.

    uploadFX - Free online storage

  8. #8
    The Stealthy One is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,073
    Once again... no, that is not AdBrite, that is Kontera. I happen to use AdBrite and Kontera both. AdBrite does not have a contextual link advertising program - yet.

  9. #9
    SSM's Avatar
    SSM
    SSM is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    419
    Well I find it odd that when you put your cursor over the green words and the annoying popup thing jumps out that it says "AdBrite" in the upper corner. And then if you click where it says "AdBrite" it takes you to adbrite.com. Or if you click the part that says "About this advertisement" in the upper left it pops up a box that reads:

    This is an Inline ad developed by AdBrite for Young Entrepreneur. It is identified with a double-underline and all corresponding text ads are clearly marked with "Advertisement" or "Sponsored Link". Thanks for supporting Young Entrepreneur!
    Powered by AdBrite

    So, pretty sure it's Adbrite
    Last edited by SSM; 12-23-2006 at 06:12 PM.
    Garage Heroes...an F'd up comedy movie in the making.

    uploadFX - Free online storage

  10. #10
    The Stealthy One is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,073
    These are the ads I am seeing. Are yours any different?
    Attached Images

  11. #11
    SSM's Avatar
    SSM
    SSM is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    419
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stealthy One
    These are the ads I am seeing. Are yours any different?
    That is underlined in blue. Search around and find one underlined in Green. The green ones are adbrite.
    Garage Heroes...an F'd up comedy movie in the making.

    uploadFX - Free online storage

  12. #12
    The Stealthy One is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,073
    Hmmm, interesting. Sorry for saying you were wrong. I had not idea that AdBrite had a contextual ad program - it must still be experimental. That's wild - I'll have to contact them about getting in on that!

    Sorry again...

Ads by Google

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Untitled Document
YoungEntrepreneur Logo Featured on: Business Week About Alltop Wall Street Journal

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy


SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC3