+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
Ads by Google
  1. #1
    alan1234 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1

    Financing available.. apply today

    I am an investor. We fund early stage-start-up ventures, existing Ventures and do total completion and investment expansion projects. Leverage walk-in equity on discounted commercial or residential purchases by employing our funds for down payment & closing costs. Qualify for better Rate & Term based on a lower LTV but still achieve high CLTV or $0 down financing. Funds available for acquisition, rehab or carrying costs including CASH-OUT! Advance equity fund disbursement based on verifiable walk-in equity. No income, asset or credit requirements. Seasoned Funds for reserves and earnest money also available. Brokers welcome! Contact us for start-up funding,commercial RE Finance,seed capital,early stage start-up ventures,Joint Venture/Partnership investment with liquidity from our part,Loan,Mortgages.We can fund excess of $10M. customer. contact is via e-mail at alanneal80 at gmail dot com

  2. #2
    akula's Avatar
    akula is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    5,778
    lol " No income, asset or credit requirements. "
    take your advance fee fraud, bitch ass somewhere else
    Last edited by akula; 10-10-2010 at 10:43 AM.

  3. #3
    veikoh's Avatar
    veikoh is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    785
    I do not think that this a scam. Thats how Venture Capital works. You pitch your business idea and if they are interested, they ask you to send full business plan for consideration. The next step is, that they have to do due-diligence and they usually ask some upfront fee on that stage.
    If the due-diligence shows viablity of your business to get an high return, they will make you an offer for the percentage of shares for the amount asked and usually it contains small amount of your participation fee to put to escrow.

    Then you have your targets to met and if you fail, 100% of the company goes to their hands to put another management team in power.

    They never ask your current income, assets or credit status because they are not financing you... they finance your business idea.

  4. #4
    akula's Avatar
    akula is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    5,778
    ummm...no not really...
    i think you should contact that guy on his gmail address and find out how legit they really are ))

  5. #5
    chuff1026 is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    578

  6. #6
    akula's Avatar
    akula is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    5,778
    i like the fact that even learned, smart people still fall for this these things

    419 scams are fascinating. the range of victims is exceptionally diverse.
    from government ministers to suburban housewives...neither intelligence nor experience seem to be an adequate enough protection against these schemes

    i'm currently reading about the underlying psychological phenomena which make these scams so extremely successful

  7. #7
    veikoh's Avatar
    veikoh is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    785
    I sent them a question will they be interested to finance my low budget (>500K) independent film projects where over 50% financing is in place with prospective return of 2-3M even that public gmail adress seems suspicious. maybe a guy is an broker, those are taking 10-15% commisions nowadays

  8. #8
    veikoh's Avatar
    veikoh is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    785
    I could tell you that this company is very viable, their website is http://alcinvestgrpllc.com and they had UK office adress. Their website sells unsecured personal loans, so the question I asked from them again was "are you an equity investors or just providing loans?"

  9. #9
    jessepeakdotcom is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    ORLANDO, FLORIDA AND LAS VEGAS NEVADA
    Posts
    13
    sent you a pm check it and get back with w me
    WWW.JESSEPEAK.COM

  10. #10
    veikoh's Avatar
    veikoh is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    785
    Seems to be scam as there is only autoresponder Here is the discussion:

    ALC Investment Group LLC
    Address: Wexham Rd, Slough,Berkshire
    Postal code: SL2 5HF,
    Country: England, United Kingdom.
    Tel: +44 702 408 5821
    Tel: +44 702 404 3595
    Fax: +44 702 404 3963
    Website: Loan company


    Hello,
    I got your message. I will be able to assist you. To start up my funding process, you will be required to accept our terms and conditions/repayment schedule, and to enable us prepare it; you will have to fill out an application form. Visit my website and fill out the application form.
    I will await your urgent response to this e-mail,
    Regards,
    Mr. Alan Neal. CEO.


    On Fri, Oct 15, 2010 at 2:53 PM, veiko herne <veiko_h@yahoo.com> wrote:

    Thanks for your fast answer. As I understand, you are providing a loan against assets while I'm interested to find an equity investor that will match current partner offering.
    A film project isn't yet a asset if not produced and in market.
    Your message in YoungEntrepreneur.com wasnt much clear what you are offering.

    sincerely,
    Veiko Herne

    <a rel="nofollow" target="_blank" href="http://www.veikoherne.com">Veiko Herne</a>





    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: alan neal <alanneal80@gmail.com>
    To: veiko herne <veiko_h@yahoo.com>
    Sent: Fri, October 15, 2010 1:55:54 PM
    Subject: Re: Financing available



    ALC Investment Group LLC
    Address: Wexham Rd, Slough,Berkshire
    Postal code: SL2 5HF,
    Country: England, United Kingdom.
    Tel: +44 702 408 5821
    Tel: +44 702 404 3595
    Fax: +44 702 404 3963
    Website: Loan company


    Hello,
    I got your message. I will be able to assist you. I offer funding within the range of $5,000.00 to $30,000,000.00.The funding process takes about 6-7 working days. I offer funding with an interest rate of 5%. To start up my funding process, you will be required to accept our terms and conditions/repayment schedule, and to enable us prepare it; you will have to fill out an application form. Visit my website and fill out the application form.
    I will await your urgent response to this e-mail,
    Regards,
    Mr. Alan Neal. CEO.


    On Fri, Oct 15, 2010 at 12:09 PM, veiko herne <veiko_h@yahoo.com> wrote:


    I saw your ad in youngentrepreneur.com thread. Are you interested to finance
    low budget (>500K) independent film projects where over 50% financing is in
    place with a propsective return of 2M-3M?

    Sincerely,
    Veiko Herne
    Independent Film Producer








    --

    ALC Investment Group LLC
    Address: Wexham Rd, Slough,Berkshire
    Postal code: SL2 5HF,
    Country: England, United Kingdom.
    Tel: +44 702 408 5821
    Tel: +44 702 404 3595
    Fax: +44 702 404 3963

  11. #11
    chuff1026 is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    578

  12. #12
    Hudson Capital is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Hey Veikoh, We have been approached by the same group to fund our Casino Boat. I was wondering how your deal went.

  13. #13
    veikoh's Avatar
    veikoh is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    785
    There wasn't any deal. Just autoresponder I posted here.
    Their website sells unsecured loans having 5-15% commision.

  14. #14
    Parvaze is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    153
    For what its worth, I've started companies that have raised serious venture capital (over $20M in one case) and have never paid a fee, especially to the VC. Keep in mind that there is no way a legitimate investor is going to allow someone (i.e. a broker) to take 10% - 15%of his/her/their money as a commission for arranging a deal for them.

    This post has all the hallmarks of a scam so hopefully all of you out there will tread warily with these clowns! :-)
    Parvaze

    Founded and built multi-million dollar companies in physician practice management, medical technology and physician recruitment. These enterprises have attracted over $30 million in investment capital.

    One of my companies funds innovative start-ups who have technology or applications for medicine

    Recently developed an international trading company exporting goods and products to Egypt, Dubai and East Africa

    Linked in profile Parvaze Bashir

  15. #15
    phanio is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    44
    Nice to see that not only can you recognize that this is a scam but you were willing to attempt it to find out. No VC will ask for a fee up front - they just don't have the time for that BS. Second, most VCs receive hundreds of deals a day - thus, why would they post a solicitation on a forum unless it was a scam and they were only looking to take your money and run!

Ads by Google

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Untitled Document
YoungEntrepreneur Logo Featured on: Business Week About Alltop Wall Street Journal

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy


SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC3