Young Entrepreneur Forums  
en•tre•pre•neur –noun Entrepreneur, translated from its French roots, means "one who undertakes." The term Entrepreneur is used to refer to anyone who undertakes the organization and management of an enterprise involving independence and risk as well as the opportunity for profit.
Find Qualified Vendors
 Welcome to the Young Entrepreneur Forums   
NBTL NBTR

Find Business Partners Get Involved in Startups Commercial Real Estate Startup Jobs Find Business Opportunities


Young Entrepreneur Forums » General Business » Looking for Capital/Biz Partners » Attention ye members i need your help on this one.



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-09-2009, 10:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
Member
williams89's Avatar
Activity Longevity
0/20 2/20
Today Posts
0/0 sssssss93
Attention ye members i need your help on this one.

Hello everyone. As most of you know i was looking for funding for a project $20,000 to be exact. I was contacted by a private investor by the name of sir charles elmore from the uk. Well i dont know much about him but hes says he's interested in funding me the money for the project. We been going back & fourth for about a week or 2 about the project and everything. So he got an written agreement and everything and sent it to me in a attachment. I read through it for a while but i wanted to take it to an attorney to make sure everythings ok. But anyway he said the if he funds me he will have 35% ownership of the project for 2 years. The agreement is also asking me to put in some personal info that im not comfortable giving away to someone i never met. He also written all the legal stuff that i barely understand which is why im going to take it to an attorney just to be safe. So from what i told you so far which do you think i should do? Put yourself in my situation. Also do you think 35% onwership is a good deal? I will take all the help i need.

Thank you everyone for taking the time out to help.
__________________
Teen Motivation Blog & forums. www.motivationdiary.com

Last edited by williams89; 06-09-2009 at 10:20 AM.
williams89 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-09-2009, 11:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Member
Activity Longevity
0/20 2/20
Today Posts
0/0 sssssss81
Location: Wall Street
Avoid the deal. You'll thank me later.
Deal_Maker is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 11:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
YE Veteran
Gene's Avatar
Activity Longevity
2/20 4/20
Today Posts
0/0 ssssss684
Location: Currently I live in the US
Blog Entries: 3
I'd talk with a lawyer or someone.
__________________
HosterHoster.com
$5 per month
10 GB disk space
10,000 GB bandwidth



0adz.com
Free web hosting with no ads!
5500 MB Diskspace
200 GB monthly transfer
Gene is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 12:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Member
williams89's Avatar
Activity Longevity
0/20 2/20
Today Posts
0/0 sssssss93
well im thinking i should just avoid the deal. it doesnt sound legit. I asked him what website he found me on and he just keep saying " i was surfing the net and came across your request for funding" even though im in need of funding i think im going to avoid the deal.
__________________
Teen Motivation Blog & forums. www.motivationdiary.com
williams89 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 01:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Member
Activity Longevity
0/20 2/20
Today Posts
0/0 sssssss81
Location: Wall Street
It's a Nigerian money scam. Just ignore the guy.
Deal_Maker is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 01:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
Activity Longevity
4/20 8/20
Today Posts
0/0 ssssss437
Blog Entries: 2
Send a message via AIM to chuff1026 Send a message via MSN to chuff1026 Send a message via Yahoo to chuff1026
yea
lol
that sa nigerian scam
the UK
personal info?
stay clear
chuff1026 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 08:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
Member
williams89's Avatar
Activity Longevity
0/20 2/20
Today Posts
0/0 sssssss93
Well thanks guys i turn down the deal anyways. I knew something was up thats why when he ask for info on my project i gave him a whole different project and not then one i had in mind.lol. I can smell scammers. Thanks everyone.
__________________
Teen Motivation Blog & forums. www.motivationdiary.com
williams89 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 01:20 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
Activity Longevity
0/20 2/20
Today Posts
0/0 ssssssss1
Ah yes, Sir Charles. I'm quite familiar with the guy. He's very reputable, last year he emailed me and I helped him transfer $23 million dollars out of Zambia (his uncle was the recently deposed dictator)... all he needed was my social security card, bank account numbers, date of birth, and credit card numbers. Boy was I lucky he randomly contacted me and trusted me with his family's fortune.
Vanquish is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 01:23 PM   #9 (permalink)
Moderator
Activity Longevity
1/20 2/20
Today Posts
0/0 ssssss617
Location: New York, NY
Yo bro 's it that Nigerian scam! Don't fall for it!
__________________
How to think positive Doggy?
www.howthemindworksdaily.com
jonathanfigaro is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 03:51 AM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
feint's Avatar
Activity Longevity
3/20 3/20
Today Posts
0/0 ssssss128
Location: Canberra, Australia
Hes trying to scam you! Noboddy is actually going to fund you without sitting down face to face.
__________________
Task.fm - As seen on the Today Show. Easy, Free Reminders!
feint is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Navigation
Register! - Join Now - It's Free
Registration at YoungEntrepreneur.com is completely free and takes only a few seconds. By registering you'll gain:

- Full Posting Privileges.
- Access to Private Messaging.
- Optional Email Notification.
- Ability to Fully Participate.

To Register now click here
Quick Register - It's Free
User Name:
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Birthday:  
Check to Agree with the forum rules. 
Follow me on Twitter!


Forum Sponsors


Click here to inquire about advertising
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 YoungEntrepreneur.com Inc. / YoungEntrepreneur.com : Entrepreneur Marketing Forum