+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Wristroom.com?

Ads by Google
  1. #1
    Denis3721's Avatar
    Denis3721 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Davenport, IA
    Posts
    154

    Arrow Wristroom.com?

    hello entrepreneurs! hi i just finished my site... wristroom.com I was just wondering if anyone could browse through the site real quick and tell me if they like it. It took me a while to get the design together. The hardest part is getting the content.

    Briefly describe what you like on the site and what you don't like. I would appreciate your help. I would love some suggestions, because im kind of out of ideas...

    I personally like the look of my site. I consider myself a good web site developer. So if you need a good looking dynamic site. Gimmie a PM! Thanx

  2. #2
    akula's Avatar
    akula is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    5,778
    ok..here's my impression after 30 secs

    1) it's a blog..so what? who is the author? is he an authority?
    nope...can't find the name or the resume..close window

    2) clicked "about us" page..seems the site is offering some kind of software for web developers. am I a web developer? no..close window

    that's what went through my head
    hope it helps

  3. #3
    richkid's Avatar
    richkid is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Sunshine Coast
    Posts
    1,066
    I had trouble working out where to look. It was hard to distinguish between the main content and the side bar.
    Market Samurai - Best SEO Tool at a 30% Discount
    Quality Hosting at Affordable prices

  4. #4
    freedom.project is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boise, Idaho
    Posts
    142
    I went through you about page and this is what I found.

    You intro on your about page is assuming to much about your readers.

    Contact is UNPROFESSIONAL

    You should also add more details on you about page
    1. history
    2. founder
    3. etc.

    Your about page also seems like you sell products for web developers.

    Also, what does Movies, PC games, and Southpark have to do with "survive as a web developer on the internet."
    "Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us."

  5. #5
    Allurre's Avatar
    Allurre is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    BANGKOK, LOS ANGELES
    Posts
    106
    Yes, the side bar + ads really makes it hard to concentrate on the purpose of the site.
    LUXLIVIN. High End Streetwear Fashion and Hip Hop Music Co. luxlivinonline.com

    Global Streetwear Fashion and Hip Hop Blog
    VISIT www.streetwearxhiphop.com

    Powerful Cutting Edge Dating Tips For Guys www.absolutedatingtips.com

  6. #6
    allysa's Avatar
    allysa is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Nevada
    Posts
    721
    what is you site is all about? software and online tools, right? I've seen a movie ad on your post.

    site looks simple, maybe add some colors or a background color to enhance your site design. All the best!

  7. #7
    deep_impression777 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    194
    It has a really large sidebar, but the clear and crisp scheme works for me. I like your header/logo but my attention to it was kind of sucked by your equally-sized ad.

    Try working more on hooking your viewers to it by easy to read content, saying who you are and what are you here for.
    Last edited by deep_impression777; 11-23-2007 at 10:05 AM.

  8. #8
    Denis3721's Avatar
    Denis3721 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Davenport, IA
    Posts
    154
    hello! Thank you for the reviews! I now see that I have to make some modifications on the site. I will modify the about us page to clearly state what the site is about. But I honestly didn't think people would click on the "about us" link anyway. Guess I was wrong. Well if anyone is wondering what the site is about, it basically a free downloads site...

    I will be back here again after I fix the site up. Once again thank you! You guys a life savers.

Ads by Google

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Untitled Document
YoungEntrepreneur Logo Featured on: Business Week About Alltop Wall Street Journal

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy


SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC3