+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
Ads by Google
  1. #1
    tekmoney's Avatar
    tekmoney is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    506

    What's with ... "those" commercials?

    I know you've all seen them. They're those commercials that seem to come on almost once every half hour.

    They always have those people living it up in the suburbs, talking about how much money they can make online. There's always an url at the bottom, that seems to change everytime it comes, even though its the same people saying the same thing. It just seems to go up in increments, last time I checked it was www.30biz.com.

    Does anybody know the deal with these things? I know there are a whole bunch of people on here who love a get rich scheme, and i wouldn't be suprised if someone signed up for it. Please explain it to me

    My theory is that when you sign up for the free kit, it teaches you how to make your own commercial and then you get other people to sign up for it, and the cycle continues until everyone is running their own home business and getting rich! whooo!!
    "Whatever you can do, or dream you can do, begin it. Boldness has genius, power, and magic in it."

    Colorado Small Business Web Site design and development

  2. #2
    Joe426 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    237
    YEAH! Holy cow, I've always wondered that too. I think the domain name always changes becuase the site keeps getting shut down or something. It's just another ploy like The Rich Jerk or any other site like that.

  3. #3
    chem is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    154
    The domains on them are ussualy pretty weird too. Stuff like "makemoneyonline9.com" ... why the weird number? lol

    I know good domain names are hard to come by but why ruin it with a number that has NOTHING to do with the business/site.

  4. #4
    tekmoney's Avatar
    tekmoney is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    506
    I dunno either. I really think its just an MLM scheme and people want to be associated with the domain name.

    Either way, it's quite a sketchy endevor.
    "Whatever you can do, or dream you can do, begin it. Boldness has genius, power, and magic in it."

    Colorado Small Business Web Site design and development

Ads by Google

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Untitled Document
YoungEntrepreneur Logo Featured on: Business Week About Alltop Wall Street Journal

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy


SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC3