+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Prosper.com

Ads by Google
  1. #1
    teomabanta's Avatar
    teomabanta is offline Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    61

    Exclamation Prosper.com

    Hi guys

    Has anybody used prosper.com before?

    It's a site for loans, lenders and borrowers. I want to apply as a lender, but I'm kind of hesitant giving my personal information, SS#, drivers license, bank information, etc...

    Any advice will help, thanks!
    Unlocked 8GB 16GB iPhones

    iPhone3Gen.com - Coming soon!

    myworld.ebay.com/mr_kemikal

  2. #2
    jasaunders's Avatar
    jasaunders is offline YE Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,727
    Search this forum. There is a search link in the top menu bar. There's at least a dozen threads on Prosper.

    I have been a lender for about 14 months. I have experienced no problems giving them my personal information. Of course, I'm one person and that's not to say something couldn't happen, but I haven't heard of it happening to anyone.

  3. #3
    jayrobinson15 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    44
    I think they are a secure site from what I've seen, and pretty credible. I don't know much about how useful they are for lenders though.

Ads by Google

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Untitled Document
YoungEntrepreneur Logo Featured on: Business Week About Alltop Wall Street Journal

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy


SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC3